Winter

Most people see it as a time of cold, of despair
A time where no one dares to go outside out of fear of the unknown
That fear keeps them locked up inside, not daring to venture out into the snarling snow that chases away any cold

I see it as I time where I can finally be alone.
No one bothers me, no one even knows I come out,
But I do.
I walk out bare foot in nothing but my night gown.
I chase the snow flakes around.
Laughing at what they say to me as they graze my ear.
I like to speak back to them.
This is the only time I can, when not ones around.
People think I’m odd, that I’m different.
When my mom was alive she said that she loved my gift, that it was beautiful.

Now I’m all alone.
With only the water to talk to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *