A Fateful Night

My stomach does a summersault, and BAM!! My head hits the door and I am suddenly conscious. I open my heavy eyelids only to see the grey seat cover plastered onto my face and my aunt looking at me like I was some poor creature, that was lost. She was whispering its ok over and over again but I didn’t know what was going on. From outside I heard my dad screaming for help, and I heard the faintest sound of crying. I sniffed the air only to catch a whiff of some moist moldy dead leafs. It was like my soul had left my body, my consciousness was looking down at myself. I was the one crying. And my expression I couldn’t bare to look at it. I could feel fear, sadness, anxiety, and surprise all at the same time. I opened my mouth and I could taste the old seat cover in my mouth. I will never forget that one cool night in Peru, when my life turned upside-down(literally.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *