Smells Like Heaven!

My eyes flutter open as my hands wipe away the sleeping dust. A usual routine for the morning. Although this morning is different. I take a big whiff of air and the scent slowly drifts toward me.

The sweet smell of cinnamon buns!!

I run downstairs still in my pajamas and half asleep. The only thing going through my mind is “I must get some before my pig little sister vacuum’s them up.” Atlas I get downstairs it feels like I’ve been running a mile when I just skipped down the stairs into my small kitchen.

Yes I get there right when she’s reaching for the last one. DONT YOU DARE!!!! I yelled. She froze shocked which gave me enough time to swoop in and grab it.

I took a big bite and looked over at my sister. She was reading my expression and by the way she read it I could tell that I had one expression on my face. An unmistakable one that could only mean;

Oh yes, this is delicious!!!!

One thought on “Smells Like Heaven!

  1. Wonderful imagery and paragraphing in this! You made me see, smell, and feel everything about this experience. Now I’d love to have a cinnamon bun!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *