Danger

I walk down the cold hall, the sound of my heels clicking as they hit the stone hard ground. CLICK, CLACK they go. Over head I pass the old big clock ticking away the precious seconds. A chill runs down my back as I realize there is no sounds going on. No teacher yelling, no custodian mopping, no student walking in the hall. I was alone in a dark scary place. I finally reach the door, my hand grabbing the ice cold handle. I put my hand to the side touching my work bag, making sure it’s still there. If anyone got it…I just don’t know what would happen. I push open the door into the cold air, the wind whipping my hair on my face as if it was barb wire. I have now stepped in the a world of danger. What did I just do?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *