Slipping away

My feet went numb hours ago, and now they feel like solid chunks of ice that I have to carry through the unending snow. My clothes are tattered and threadbare, and the lack of heat has made my skin turn to a shade of purple.
At least I escaped…
But what if this wasn’t the right choice. I haven’t eaten in days and yet I still feel like I’m going to throw up.
Finally I give up. I just don’t have the will to go on anymore. I lay down in a soft patch of snow. It was almost nice mot having to worry about moving on anymore.
I lay my head down and my eyelids start to feel heavy, then I fell into a soft peacefull sleep, and even though I needed to go on, I knew I wasn’t going to wake up again.

One thought on “Slipping away

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *