Expository Writing

I was having a great day, really truly. I had gotten a 99 on my science test, and I sat with my friends at lunch, and I even started reading this new book that I was really enjoying…. But then I got home. Sisters can be very aggravating.

My little sister is like the demons dog. She’s smelly and grungy and never, ev-er, washes. Every day she finds new ways to set me off. Yesterday I got home and she had been in my room with her friend and they were going through all my products. I mean seriously who does that, they’re 9. And worst of all my mom a-l-w-a-y-s is on her side. For example, when my little sister wants to use my clothes I say no because she’s going to trash them but then my mom thinks I’m the horrible boogie monster who never shares and eats children for breakfast. (Ok maybe not the breakfast part.)

Another reason is that she always insists on being with me. She always wants to be in my room and in my space and in my stuff. She’ll come in after school and want me to go outside and play in the mud or something with her, but I cant. I’m always busy and when I’m I have homework to do. But no I have to go play outside with my little sister.It’s like an un endless torture session.

So yeah that’s why… ” Omg Clara get out of my room, I’m trying to write something!” For goodness sakes. Sorry about that, lets get back to the point. Sisters can be seriously… “Clara I said get out.” Ugh. Aggravating.

3 thoughts on “Expository Writing

  1. I seriously think you described my sister everything that you said is exactly what happens with me! This is a really nice piece of writing and has a lot of voice.

  2. Haha I’m in love with this! Your sister is awesome! I love the vivid imagery you use to describe Clara, like she a monstrosity of human nature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *